Lumière Festival 2019 - Lumière Award 2018

The 10th Lumière Award will be presented to Jane Fonda on Friday, October 19, 2018 at the Lyon Conference Center/Salle 3000 in the presence of the French audience and a myriad of guests from around the world.

Last updated date : 06/11/2018
Saturday 19 October 2019.
The Lyon Convention Center 50 quai Charles de Gaulle Cité Internationale - 69006 Lyon 6ème

The Lumière Award was created by Thierry Frémaux and Bertrand Tavernier to celebrate a personality of the cinema in Lyon, the very place where the Cinematograph was invented by Louis and Auguste Lumière, and where they shot their first film, Leaving the Factory, in 1895.
Because we must express our appreciation to the artists who fill our lives, the Lumière Award is a distinction reflecting time, gratitude and admiration.

Former Lumière award recipients:
- Clint Eastwood Lumière Award 2009
- Milos Forman Lumière Award 2010
- Gérard Depardieu Lumière Award 2011
- Ken Loach Lumière Award 2012
- Quentin Tarantino Lumière Award 2013
- Pedro Almodóvar Lumière Award 2014
- Martin Scorsese Lumière Award 2015
- Catherine Deneuve Lumière Award 2016
- Wong Kar-wai Lumière Award 2017
- Jane Fonda - Prix Lumière 2018


Useful tips

  • Saturday 19 October 2019.
  • Adult: from 25 €.
  • Accessible for self-propelled wheelchairs


The Lyon Convention Center

50 quai Charles de Gaulle Cité Internationale - 69006 Lyon 6ème

Lyon City Card
Culture and leisure pass

Lyon City Card

The essential pass to cultural activities in Lyon: museums, guided tours, boat cruises and more!.

Visiter Lyon
Start exploring the city with

Leisure cruise, guided tours, wine tours, etc.


Our website is opimized for recent browsers.
For an optimal display of the different contents, we recommend that you update your browser.