All sites and monuments

Filter

64 matches

Temple du Change

Built from 1748 to 1750 by architect Jean-Baptiste Roche, though the plans and elevations were provided by Soufflot. The Loge du Change was used by...

La Maison du Chamarier

A gem of fifteenth-century architecture in Vieux-Lyon (Old Lyon), the Maison du Chamarier boasts a remarkable courtyard that features elements of both...

Auditorium de Lyon

Music comes to the Auditoriumin a variety of forms and a complete freedom, to be enjoyed by one and all. At the heart of this musical venue, the Lyon...

4.5 / 5

Grand Temple

The Grand Temple was built from 1880 to 1884 by the architect Gaspard André (1840-1896), as the Temple du Change was growing too small and to take...

Préfecture - Hôtel du Département

The Préfecture was built by Antonin Louvier (1818-1892) from 1883 to 1890. Marie-François Sadi Carnot died there on June 25, 1894, after being stabbed...

Statue of Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Built near the street that has born his name since June 29, 2005, the copper statue was created by a sculptor originally from Lyon, Christiane...

Grande Mosquée de Lyon

The mosque was inaugurated on September 30, 1994. The architects were Daniel Ballandras and Frédéric Mirabaud. It has a capacity of 1000 people and is...

Eglise Saint Irénée

5th-c., Carolingian-style shrine where the first Christians met, with the tombs of Irenaeus, Alexander and Epipodius, martyred in Lyon in 178 AD. It...

Eglise Saint Georges

The 19th-c. church was built by the architect Pierre Bossan in a Neo-Gothic style. It is listed as a Historical Monument. It has a 7-bell electric...

Chapelle Expiatoire - "La Croix Glorieuse"

Built from 1898 to 1901 and blessed in 1906 by the architect Pascalon in the Neo-Byzantine style. Since 1906, the crypt has housed the bones of...

Chapelle de la Trinité

One of the most beautiful jewels of the baroque architecture of "Lyon classified as Historic Monument", the chapel is one of vaster that the Jesuits...

Thien Minh Pagoda

Buddhist temple built between 1985 and 1990 financed by gifts from the Vietnamese community and inaugurated on May 9, 1990. It retains the polygonal...

Les Subsistances

At the start of the 17th c., the Order of the Visitation occupied the Couvent Sainte Marie des Chaînes. This convent was taken over by the Army in...

Eglise Saint Paul - Chapelle Sainte Marguerite

Built in 549 AD on the remains of a temple of Diana, it was entirely destroyed by the Saracens. Rebuilt from 1084 to 1106, it was finished in the 13th...

Perrache District

The Perrache quarter is the southern-most point of the Presqu’Ile, to the south of the Ainay quarter and the UNESCO site. It owes its name to...

Fort de Vaise

The fort was built between 1830 and 1834. The building, made from Couzon stone, includes an entrance with an observation bunker from 1847, prison...

Our website is opimized for recent browsers.
For an optimal display of the different contents, we recommend that you update your browser.